DEESIDE COMMUNITY TRANSPORT GROUP

MINUTES OF Meeting on 8th February 2018 at 7.15pm

Held at MDL office, The Victory Hall, Aboyne

Present: Bert Bruce, Gail Amey, Mike Johnston, Lynn Mackie, Alistair Emslie & Fiona Mallett.

Apologies: Brian Patterson

Minutes of Previous Meeting:

Minutes of the meeting 9th August 2017 were read and passed by Bert and 2nd by Mike

Matters Arising:

GA updated the committee that Aboyne Volunteer Transport scheme is ready to go and that she has applied for more funding. Oxygen tank holders will need to be ordered for the buses and drivers will require First Aid training. GA will investigate. Drivers will also be required to sign Confidentiality forms. The Committee agreed that initially the service should be for patients to Aboyne Hospital and Medical Centre, with the possibility of branching out to other establishments in the future. The branding of this service was also discussed.

Constitution – The Committee discussed the Constitution of the group and it was agreed that the wording should be changed and include who can be on the Committee.

Re-branding – The buses are to be rebranded to Mid Deeside Community Trust with a possible launch in April.

New Hopper – Alistair has been inspecting Banchory Council's new bus and was very impressed. The bus is an IVECO and GA is planning to visit with Alistair in the near future.

MDL Board has discounted the purchase of a Green bus as the Technology is not good enough.

GA informed the committee that there will be tighter regulations with Permits 19 and 22 and that funding will continue.

Correspondence: None

Fundraising:

Bank Account: - £52,000

Hopper donation tin collected: Aug - £127.85, Sept - £160.95, Oct - £140.82, Nov - £173.08, Dec - £152.59

Co-op bag pack and raffle - £642.72

A Co-op bag pack is being booked for Christmas again this year.

We will discuss attending Games day and Bonfire night at the next meeting.

A.O.B:

Volunteers outing was discussed but wasn't concluded.

Date for Next Meeting: 31st May 2018

Minutes Approved by:

Chairperson

Secretary